To get SketchUp 2022

I have an annual subscription for SketchUp-Pro 2018.
If I want to update it to SU Pro 2022, shall I just upload it and it will replace my SU 2018?
How do I do it?

Thank you.

Each major release of SketchUp installs as a separate application. You can download and install SU2022 without changing your SU2018 install. Make sure you right click on the downloaded installer and choose Run as administrator when you install SU2022.

Also make sure your subscription is up to date. then you should be able to sign in and start using SU2022. You’ll need to do fresh installs of your extensions and set up any custom toolbars but you should be able to keep using SU2018 while you move into SU2022.

Thank you Dave.
I understand that no fees are involved with the 2022 download. Right?

If your subscription is up to date there are no additional fees.

Thank you Dave!!!

1 Like

Dave, sorry about my question, but I went to Trimble and then I got lost. Where is the downloaded installer?

You can get the installer at sketchup.com/download/all After that it should be in your Downloads folder.

I got it. Thank you Dave!!!.
But I didn’t have the option to click on Run as administrator (?). It is working anyway.
I am telling you; it is a problem to be 75 :thinking:

Did you right click on the downloaded installer file? If so, you should see Run as administrator. Before you go any farther you should try again and choose Repair to avoid any potential problems due to incorrect installation.

75 is just a number. :wink:

1 Like

I now saw Run as administrator.
Where do I find Repair? Or shall I uninstall it and reinstalled it again?

Can I click Run as administrator now that it is already installed?
(I know my friend I am a pain in the butt :unamused:)

Yes. Do that and when presented with the option, choose Repair.

Done!!
I promise not to bother you for at least 24 hours :sunglasses:
Thanks a lot my friend!!!

4 Likes