Sketchup Model Vanished

Hi Everyone,

My entire model just disappeared… Im kinda new to sketchup but I tried to have everything in layers and groups (not sure if my layers were done correctly tho…). Everything was working just fine until I started importing files from 3D Warehouse – I should have opened them in a separate file and check them first but didn’t… I can still see all the layers and the file is not empty: 27,5 MB,
I checked the statistics:

Component Def. 302
Layers: 26
Materials: 196
Text: 0

but still cant see anything… I read all I could about some of the bugs and other peoples reports on similar issues but my sketchup proficiency is nowhere near enough for that.

The model is of a simple timber frame building which im actually getting ready to build but doing the whole thing all over again would suck…

Any help would be greatly appreciated…

Instead of posting pictures and such ill just share a dropbox link of the actual file

Thank you

Your model scene doesn’t seem to have anything in it. The components are still in the components tray.

Look in the same folder for a file named Timber Frame Workshop.skb, or one named AutoSave_Timber Frame Workshop.skp. Also look in your documents folder.

If you find the .skb file, change its name to something that is different, and change the file extension from .skb to .skp. Open that to see if it’s a better version.

If you find the AutoSave_ file, open that one. It is likely to be empty too, but worth a try.

Thanks for the reply…

Ive already tried renaming the .skb file to no avail…(didnt try renaming it to .skp though - just TimberFrameWorkshop2 - but since it didnt seem to work i deleted it) Its the exact same empty scene. I have a dedicated folder for all my sketchup files so its easy enough to check. As for the AutoSave_ file, I havent found anything like that, not even in my documents folder.