Sketchup has started crashing every ten minutes or so - seems to be using a lot of memory

Hello everyone. First time poster and not a Sketchup or computer masterful user by any stretch of the imagination so go easy :wink:

I’m just learning Sketchup as I go along for some work - have been finding it really helpful and perfect for what I’m doing. However this evening the model started crashing every ten mins or so - I just get the mac spinning wheel and no matter how long I wait I have to force quit.

Can anyone advise me on some things to try - I’ve been searching in here and on google but can’t seem to make head nor tails of what’s going on.

I’ve tried restarting and reinstalling. I was using an external mouse but tried without it and still no joy.

Here is the google drive link for the file Level 3 & 5 version 3 Sketchup capacities~.skp - Google Drive

My Mac is 13 inch 2019 pro running MacOS monterey 12.6
1.4 GHz Quad-core intel core i5
Memor : 8 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3
250GB storage
Graphics : Intel Iris Plus Graphics 645 1536 MB

Just ask me what else I need to tell you (and maybe how I find that information!)

Thanks so much

Aniela

I loaded your model on my MacBookPro 16" running Monterey 12.6 and after a while of playing around it hasn’t crashed or frozen yet. The SketchUp geometry itself is not very complex (233k edges, 93k faces) though that seems a lot for the simple visible geometry.