Sketchup Go information

I recently tried Sketchup Pro for thirty days. I liked very much, however I’m a woodworking hobbyist so I don’t have the need for such an extensive program. I was told by Sketchup that the Go would be very similar and have the same type of large tool side bar etc. I purchased it but had issues logging in. It kept saying my trial was over even though $119 was already taken from my account. When I wanted to cancel my subscription I was very difficult. I couldn’t open all the drawings I made before which were for a gun cabinet. They were very extensive drawings. Can anyone tell me if the tools are like the Pro version and is there a way to get my drawings to print. I want a subscription that would allow me to sell prints for item I make if possible. Thanks for any help.

I did like you with the Pro trial and then when it was up chose Go for similar reasons to you. I was able to load it following the instructions Installing SketchUp | SketchUp Help . I was able to open up the file I had made in the trial and print
the skp files. The icons in Go are the same as in Pro but just located in different places. I found it easy to adjust. This is a great forum and I got many questions answered here. Good luck.

You must be in the wrong place if you are seeing something about a trial , For SketchUp go you need to visit https://app.SketchUp.com

Hello, I went to the forum for help, I wanted to see if the Go was similar to the Pro I tried for thirty days

Sorry, I wasn’t trying to get rid of you :slight_smile: I missed the part saying you had canceleld.
Take a look at app.sketchup.com to see a slightly cut back version of Sketchup Web - see if that has the tools you need - the Paid version has a few extra bits and more importantly is licensed for the commercial work you describe.

You can see the differences between Free and Web here
What’s included with SketchUp Go | SketchUp Help