SketchUp for iPad crashed and returned me to an old version of my file

I crashed twice while trying to change parameters of an interior door created by SketchUp Labs. SketchUp reopened and offered me an auto saved version after the first crash. But when it crashed a second time, I was not offered an auto saved version and even worse, the only available file lost at least an hour of work. My settings are set to auto save every 10 minutes. I have since switched the the desktop version and looked on Trimble Connect in a browser to see if I can find other versions. I found three versions that are all exactly the same - and all of them unfortunately mean I have lost hours of work. Maybe I should avoid SketchUp dynamic components.

@ziggystardog I’m sorry to hear about lost work. If you are willing to share the latest version of the file you have that crashed, that may help the mobile team diagnose the issue, we would also appreciate knowing the app version, iOS version, and iPad model you are using. You can direct message me the file if you do not want to share here on the forums.

Unfortunately, when an auto-saved recovery file is opened (the first auto-save you described) it must be saved before another crash (or before closing), otherwise the temporary file is lost, this is why we ask the user to save immediately after a recovery file is opened. It sounds to me like that temporary file may have been lost in your case.