SketchUp 2019 Crashing on Windows 10 Pro

I am having issues when I downloaded Pro 2019. I originally hadPro 2017 and then updated my MS and downloaded Pro 2019. Computer kept crashing so I uninstalled Pro 2019 and now Pro 2017 keeps crashing.

I have a Dell Precision M4800 laptop with an Intel Core i7-4810MQ CPU@2.8 GHz 2.8GHz processor, 16GB Ram, 64-bit operating system and running Windows 10 Pro. I also have a Dell U2414H external monitor connected the laptop VIA an HDMI cable.

Should I uninstall Pro 2017 and then reinstall it? Or is there another version I need to install. My MS agreement is up to date.

Thanks for any advice. I’m new to SketchUp as I didn’t use the program until a few days ago even though I’ve had it since 2017.

First make sure you have the latest driver for the graphics system you have, get it from Intel.

Next untick the fast feedback option in the open GL section of the preferences in SU.

Another item to consider is the external monitor, it seems that running a different display resolution than the laptop sometimes causes problems.

You do not have to uninstall the 2017 version. They are each a stand alone app.

Thanks for the help. Driver is on the latest update. I did uncheck the Open GL feedback and and that seems to be working as it hasn’t crashed yet.

Should I stay on 2017 or should I update to 2019 and uncheck the Open GL.

Either one works for me as I’m just starting to learn.

Thanks so much for your help, I really appreciate it.

Your profile indicates your graphics card is “Intell”. Exactly which Intel graphics card is it?

When you installed SketchUp, did you right click on the installer exe and select Run as administrator?

Spoke to ealry. Crashed again when I went to preference. Didn’t do anything but click on the tab

i7-4810MQ

My second monitor has the same resolution as my laptop screen.

When it crashed this time I got the Blue Screen.

Disconnect the monitor , what happens?