Sketch up pro 2019 is not loading

I am unable to open my Sketch Up Pro 2019 on my Mac Book Pro 2018 Version macOS Big Sur. I have been told that unless I pay to update to the newest version and pay for continued support, that is the case.

I am no Mac expert, you should have the ability to revert to the previous OS if no other alternatives are available. ( I do not know what they may be)
@colin may be able to assist

What do you mean with ‘not loading’ ?
How did you install?
Where did you download the image disc installer?
What license do you have?(eg classic with serial or subscription with email)
If classic, when did you buy it? With what character does it start? ( eg ‘VA-…. Is for SketchUp 2020)

Your 2019 SketchUp should still be working on your Big Sur Mac, without paying anything.

You also have a 2020 license that you didn’t yet use. I had the license system send the license to you, it should have just arrived in an email.

Here is the 2020 disk image, if you want to give it a try:

Mac 2020 disk image.

1 Like

I purchased and installed Sketch Up in 2018. I’ve been using it for the last three years without too many problems. As of the last month or so, I have had trouble opening up the program, itself, or previous saved drawings. I keep getting a " Welcome to Sketch Up Make" Free Pro Trial from Trimble when I attempt to log into the Sketch Up program. It often blocks me from proceeding any further.
Now that you have contacted me, I find it interesting that I can now log into my Sketch Up program and access my files.

If you have a classic license, logging in only does not activate it.
Do you have a screen shot of your application folder?

What do you mean by a screen shot of my applications folder?

In Finder, go to the application folder and make sure it’s on list view.
Than hit Cmd + Shift + 4
Select the part of SketchUp installations
Drag that image in when answering here