Sketch Up Make file not responding when sent to another pc with SU Pro

I have made two files with two different rooms in SU Make 2017. I sent them to my co worker who uses SU Pro 2018 to render them. The files open but in a really slow tempo e.g 30 minutes each and then become unresponding or really hard to work with. What could i have possibly done wrong?

Well, first off you should be using Pro as you are obviously working with sketchup. Other than that we can only guess unless you share the model.

I am a student.Cant afford it yet. Only trying to learn and help with a house but i cant publish since it is not my work. I only thought maybe there was some explanation. I am a beginner so it is propably something stupid that i did.Thanks for your time anyway!

Try purging the unused stuff from the model. Model Info>Statistics.

How big is the model file before and after purging?

@DaveR It is 94mb after purging everything. I have been purging all during designing so i dont have a before number. Could this be a faulty object or something?

94mg after purging is pretty big and if you have lots of edges in there it will be slow.

As Box says, 94 Mb after purging is a pretty big file. It could be a problem with lots of edges or it could be large textures. If you added content such as furniture or appliances out of the 3D Warehouse, one or more of them could be bogging things down. Often you will find these sorts of components are excessively over-modeled and can create problems. You could examine those components and try cleaning them up and simplifying them to see if that helps. Reduce the files sizes for large textures. If you used hi-res images for textures, you could reduce their file size. There’s a limit to the resolution of textures so it isn’t sensible to use large hi-res images anyway. They just cause file bloat with no added benefit.

What is the graphics card in your colleague’s computer? That could also have an impact on performance.