Reversing or flipping a copied and moved object

I’m trying to do a simple woodworking project, a cabinet. I have created the left hand side with dado’s. I copied and moved that over 3’. The dado’s are now on the wrong side of the board. How do I turn it around to mirror the left side?

Did you make the side a component? While it is selected, right click on it and choose Flip Along and then choose the direction. If you are modeling the case correctly, the front of it should be parallel to the red axis so you will want to flip along the component’s red.

Thanks for the quick response. Is Flip Along available in SketchUp for Web? If so how? I just did a search and found no matches. And yes I made it a component.

Yes. It is available in SketchUp for web. My animation was done in SketchUp for Web. Are you right clicking on the copied component? Is the whole thing showing with the blue bounding box as in my example?

You could share your model.

As you can tell, I am a really new newb. I did right click and found Flip Along, so I am going to experiment. I didn’t even know about right clicking once an object was selected.

To help simplify the flipping of components, when you create a component it gets its axis orientation from the model axes. As long as you don’t rotate the component after creating it, you can think in terms of the model axes. In my example, above, I used Move/Copy to move the copy in the red direction so the Flip along direction will be red. If you were modeling table legs and start with the front left, you would flip the front right along the red before copying both of them back in the green direction. After that you would flip those two along the green direction.

Finally did it !!! Thanks. My first project I had a wire frame included and moving and flipping didn’t work for me. After seeing your example, I started over without the wire frame and that’s when what you advised, worked.