Re open all my previous Work every time I start up my sketchup


#1

Re open all my previous Work every time I start up my sketchup. How can I stop this?


#2

This behaviour isn’t specific to Sketchup on the Mac. It is an operating system setting which you can change for all apps in System Preferences / General:

The screenshot is from OS X El Capitan 10.11.6. You didn’t say which version you have, so it might look different on yours.

If you just want to toggle the behaviour once, or for one app, hold option while quitting. In the Sketchup menu, the Quit item will change to either “Quit and Keep Windows” or “Quit and Close All Windows” when you hold down the option key, or just use the shortcut ⌥⌘Q. The menu item you will see depends on the setting in System Preferences.


#3

This topic was automatically closed 183 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.