Q: Can anyone advise if there is a good way to isolate an entire floor of a multi-story building model AFTER it was built into the whole?

Q: Can anyone advise if there is a good way to isolate an entire floor of a multi-story building model AFTER it was built into the whole?

I am Rusty, a self taught user that didn’t start learning SketchUp by following the tutorials, just jumped in and discovered new stuff by falling into it.
I’ve gotten to the point I can build a pretty detailed model which I use as examples when talking to clients about the buildings I am bidding on.
I have created a model for an 800,000-sf distribution center with a 3-story interior office.

Now I want to be able to show the client the each floor of the office separate from the rest. I didn’t “group” all the parts of each floor together a one group per floor or in some way make it a single piece that would allow me to copy it or move it in the model separate from the rest.
Q: Can anyone advise if there is a good way to isolate an entire floor of a model AFTER it was built into the whole?

I am about to copy the file and deconstruct the model floor by floor down to the first floor if I need to but wanted to check to see if there was a better way than that.

Then I still need to somehow group the first floor once its uncovered, so I need some guidance to the correct tutorial or ? that will help me accomplish that I would appreciate it?

Thank you!

If you view the model horizontally from a side, you should be able to drag a selection box across the area corresponding to a single floor then make a group from the selected entities. Assign a non-visible layer to that group and then repeat the process for each additional floor.