Purging unused tugs and components doesn't work in Sketchup Pro 2021

Purging unused tugs and components doesn’t work in Sketchup Pro 2021. Should I reinstall the software?

I assume you mean tags? Very likely if Purge Unused doesn’t remove those things, they aren’t unused. If you don’t see them, they may be hidden. You could try turning on Combined Hidden Entities to see what turns up. It’s unlikely that reinstalling SketchUp will change anything. Share your .skp file with us so we can see what you’ve got and give you some direction.

If you didn’t right click on the downloaded installer and choose Run as administrator, you should repair the installation, anyway.

And please update your profile. It says you are using 2018 Free (Web) instead of 2021 Pro.

Thank you Dave. I was using Sketchup few years ago…so I have some experience. I purchased 2021 Pro version recently and dived right in…too fast! The interface changed and additional features are overwhelming. I have asked about reinstalling the program because had few crushes and some tags disappeared, and components disappeared, tag menue malfunctioning…
Should I send you my file?

You can upload your file in a reply to this message (drag it and drop it into the message window) or if it is too large to upload here, upload it to Drop Box and share the link to it.

Make sure you’ve installed SketchUp correctly. As I wrote in my previous post, right click on the downloaded installer and choose Run as administrator. Then if presented the opportunity, select Repair.

What makes you think the Tags panel is malfunctioning?

Schematic 11.skp (15.4 MB)

Schematic 1.skp (15.4 MB)

I am sending to you two files…saved Schematic 11, from Schematic 1, trying fixing it.

In Schematic 11 you have a bunch of hidden objects that are tagged with tags that aren’t visible. The terrain objects are locked as evidenced by them showing in red when the parent component is selected.