Problems with drawing, help

I am a newbie.
This is long & I’m not sure if this is the proper place to post it. Please advise if it should be somewhere else.
I am making a drawing, but there are problems.
I am making a box (2 sides, 2 ends & 1 floor, all separate pieces). I made all pieces in it’s own layers I named, “Sides”, “Ends” & “Floor”.
I made the common pieces, i.e. “sides” a component", and the “ends” a component.
1 piece of “ends” has a unique difference. (i used “make unique”) to make that a unique component. The floor is a group.
The sides and ends have a horizontal 3/8" slot so I can place the “floor” (which is 3/8" thk) within all 4 pieces.
I have some 1" diameter thru holes in each of the pieces.

my problems are:

• some of the thru holes do not go completely thru the piece, even if i delete and draw again, the circle refuses to break thru. The sides & ends are 3/4" (.750) thick, if i push/pull the circle & type in “.750” or push/pull to the “edge” of the piece, the circle still will not go thru.
  • I wanted to move the floor 1/8" (.125) towards the bottom, if I select, then edit component, push/pull the bottom face of the slots on each piece down .125 it works fine.
    But sketchup will not let me push/pull the upper face of the slots at all, it says “cannot push/pull curved or or smoothed surfaces”.
    Yes, I am a newbie.
    This is a great community & I really like how much support there is from you all.
    Thanks.
    Is there a way I can post my model and have people bring it up and critique it?
    Maybe see if they can edit it or hack around with it?
    BUT not mess with my original model?
    If not, I will appreciate any & all help.
    Keep in mind I am using the Web based SketchUp which does not have all the bells and whistles of Make.
    Thanks again.