A few quests from a new user of sketchup

First about me so you know. Im semi retired 50+ computer geek. I have had a love of architecture since highschool. I am pretty good with Visio and very good with pencil and my table but never tried 3d software before.

machine- 6core over clocked to 3.8 amd with liquidcool. gtx 970 4gig card and samsung 39" ultra monitor running 3840 x 2160.

Ok now with approx 10 hours of drawing I did the tutorials and about the tools I felt good to draw something fun.
So I started drawing a tiny house i built for a person earlier this year cause I liked it.
I have drawn the pillars the 2x8" frame and plywood. I now have all the wood structure drawn and I am putting the siding on it. However I am seeing very little imperfections…

My problem is where I put the 2x4 frame in from the bottom they are not perfectly lined up… SO when I put the sheet of plywood I drawn up on it it kind of bleeds through…

I know im not real good so here are my list of questions…

can I make things snap to… IE- if i draw 2 2x4’s one on floor one up and they snap to so I dont have to zoom in when I cant see it hung over 1/32" either way???

can I un component or un group someting???

if I want to put something over something drawn can how do I make so I dont mess up the others below???

I know hide and unhide so I can work inside … Love it… can I make something inviso so I can see through it and still see the lines??

zone… OK i rool my wheel for 2 minutes some times… any ways to fast zome way out??? I swear when im inside the 24’x32’ house and want to zoom and see the whole item I wear my wheel out…??? LOL

ok this might be wierd but lets say i have a 2x4 drawn 20’ long. any way to click on it and shrink it to 10’ long by typing it in … now guessing???

Lastly anyone know a set of tutorials I could learn from in a row… I did the 4 and love them… …