Polycam to SketchUp

Hi, I’m new to sketchup and Polycam, currently im a construction site manager looking to edit drawings etc, I’ve paid for Polycam and sketchup pro but struggling to import files into sketchup as they’re not loading in, im exporting them from Polycam using the suggested files to export them, but not working when I try import them into sketchup just nothing is loading up can anyone help me with this??? I’m using my iPad Pro,
Thanks in advance
Matt

What file type does polycam creates? If it’s a point cloud you need either to get a studio version to be able to open on the Mac or windows desktop version of sketchup or use another software like meshlab to generate a mesh and export it to a file that sketchup can import.

<<click here >>Off topic/ FYI:

Off topic/ FYI:
https://forums.sketchup.com/t/tutorial-how-to-write-sketchup-correctly-sketchup-or-sketchup/248877?u=dezmo

I always use GLTF to export from Polycam (from an iPad pro as well).
Next, import the GLTF into Blender, maybe delete some unwanted stuff and export as DAE
Finally, import the DAE file into SketchUp.

I thought you could export as a DAE directly from Polycam?

probably you can but I always go though Blender for some cleanup action. I dont use the Polycam Pro version and if I’m not mistaken, only the gltf is in the free version

Polycam does also natively export as DAE so you can go straight into SKP with that route. Polycam also exports as OBJ which I tested in blender.

Hi mate thanks for you’re reply, yeah I have used this option but when I try load it up into sketchup nothing actually loads it just has the man in the screen nothing appears :sob:

I’ll have a look into this method now thanks so much for you’re advice it means a lot :+1:t2:

Hey @Mattyk95 , got your note, here is my best answer, good luck.