PDF export from LayOut not the same size as the document in LayOut

Hi there,
I’m a relative LayOut novice. I am trying to export PDF’s of some plans and, despite having double-checked every page size or document setup setting I can think of in LayOut, every time I export a PDF, it is the wrong size and has cut off my plan. My document is set up using the “Tabloid - Landscape” template in LayOut and yet every time I export, the PDF opens in Acrobat and it is 8.5x11 and has cut off my drawing and annotations. I have tried sending my SketchUp model directly to LayOut from SketchUp, chosen the tabloid template, ensured that the page shown in LayOut is, in fact, 17x11" using the dimensioning tool, and exported a PDF. I have also tried opening LayOut and creating a blank document using the “tabloid - landscape” template and then inserting my SketchUp model. Once again, I confirmed the dimensions of the page showing in LayOut to be 17x11" and exported. The result was the same cut off 8.5x11". I have even opened a new blank document in LayOut, chosen the “tabloid - landscape” template and simply drawn a few lines and curves on the page with the Layout drawing tools. When I try exporting that, it too exports as an 8.5x11" sheet with part of the drawing cut off. Does anyone have any idea what’s going on here or how to fix it?

Can you share the LO file and the resulting PDF file you are getting?

If you can’t share the files publicly for whatever reason, send me a PM with the files.

Here’s an LO drawing I did by opening a blank document in the “Tabloid - Landscape” template and the resulting PDF export. As you can see, the PDF is not 11x17 and it has cut off much of the drawing. The drawn lines themselves seem to be at the correct scale, but on a smaller sheet than what I created in LO.LO test.layout (19.7 KB) LO test.pdf (2.6 KB)

How are you creating the PDF export?

I’m just using File → Export in LayOut