Newbie: Render Issues (SketchUp + VRay) Please Help :(

Hello,

I am very new to SketchUp and VRay.

I am trying to create a single 360 degree Panorama that i can load into 3DVista as a Virtual Tour.

I found a free model on TurboSquid (3D Models | Over a Million Models for Download | TurboSquid)

I’ve made a few adjustments to the room like book covers etc.

When i export/render the panorama i get quite a few errors…

1. Light is leaking through the door
  2. My poster is not appearing in the picture frame
  3. My background image is not appearing.
  4. My Computer screen is transparent
  5. There is a TON of noise
  6. My black plastic elements (Phone, computer chassis, Screen Chair etc) is all pink?

Is there anyone that can assist me with some render settings or tips?

Here is my render:

I would love to be able to create a single 360 degree panorama at 3000x6000 pixels at a similar render quality to the version uploaded as a preview to TurboSquid (Image Attached)

Thank you very much

Oliver K.

Which version of V-Ray are you using? And the real answer to your questions, though it isn’t much help to you at the moment, is that you need to learn a bit more about how V-Ray works in order to preemptively avoid most of these issues. V-Ray is powerful and complex and it requires some patience and effort to get perfect results.

I’ll try to answer some of them but in the meantime, if you can share your model, you should pack and upload it to a file sharing site (dropbox, google drive, etc) and post link here so we can take a closer look at your settings.

Light is leaking through the door - There is likely a light inside your walls. See if you can find
My poster is not appearing in the picture frame - possibly a reversed face that it was applied to (set model to ‘Monochrome mode’ to check.