Lines not touching but where?

How can you see where lines are not touching yet so that you don’t get a solid surface?

It depends on eacyly what’s going on. Might need to zoom in or obit the camera. Maybe change the style and set Profiles to 1 or off. Maybe simply double clicking with Select on an edge to see what gets selected. Might use the Text tool to show the coordinates of the end points of the edges to see if they lie on the same plane.

If you can share your .skp file it would be much easier to give you guidance.

1 Like

The maximum size is 16 mb. Mined is almost 25. How can i post it?

It is big because i’m new to it. It probably can a lot better.

1 Like

Upload it to Drop Box or Wetransfer and share the link.

Don’t worry. I’ll probably be able to show you how you can prune it down to not be so big. :wink:

https://we.tl/t-vLcQeCQUis

I think this works?

Problem with the surface at the frontwindow inside.

I know there are a lot more open surfaces but i know how to fix them i think.

A technique that I use is to activate the Move tool, make sure nothing is selected, then click on an end-point and begin to move it with the mouse. See what is coming along for the ride. Press ESCape to cancel the move when you have learned what is connected.

1 Like

That worked.

I see the missing faces in your window group. For clarity I’ve made a copy of the group and exploded it. You can fix yours by editing the group instead.

There are faces missing on the edges ans well as the inside surface of the frame.

With the Line tool, connect the bottom inside and outside corners to complete the faces on the ends and bottom.

For the inside face of the frame I would connect the corners with temporary edges. See the left end below.