Jagged circles when editing in-model component bug?

Hi everyone,

I am extremely new to Sketchup (just downloaded yesterday), but I am trying to use it to design a product display model. It’s not very complicated, with several acrylic compartments, and I have been doing pretty well with the program. So far, I’ve just been making the components, then deleting them from the 3D space, and then making more. My thought process is that I could then be able to re-insert the components once I have every component finished.

I saved my project yesterday as an .skp file with several components in it. However, when I opened it today, I inserted one of the components I was working on yesterday and tried to edit it, the circles (40 segments) that were previously displaying correctly deformed and became jagged. This only happens when I am in the component edit mode, and when I exit the edit mode, it returns to normal. Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong? I would appreciate any help as soon as possible.

Thanks,

James

P.S. I am really not familiar with the orbit and pan interface of SU. Why have acceleration when zooming and panning/orbiting instead of absolute rates? Sometimes when I am in the middle of a part, it zooms/pans so slowly that I have to change the view completely before I can move again. Is there any way to change this?

Edit 2: It seems that I can upload multiple screenshots now, so I have attached them below.

Edit 3: I forgot to mention that this only happens in the file that I saved yesterday. I doesn’t happen when I open a new SU file.

Figure 1: Clean holes on box.

Figure 2: Jagged edges of circles when in edit mode.

Figure 3: Close-up of clean lines when not in edit mode.

Figure 4: Close-up of jagged lines in edit mode.

Figure 5: Entity info to show that this is indeed a circle (40 segments)

That does look a bit strange. Can you upload the problem .skp file?