Is Razor blade a good laptop for sketchup and rendering?

I am an architect student and I am looking to buy a new laptop for programs such as skechup, AutoCAD, Revit, 3d max. I do rendering on a daily basis. Which laptop best suits these needs? I’m at a loss

There are many models and RAZOR is a premium brand without necessarily premium performance…

As a student I assume you are looking for value for money – what is your budget?

Gigabyte , ASUS or MSI will probably give you more bangs per buck

You want an i7 CPU… 16GB ram, SSD drive boosts performance dramatically [256GB]

GTX 1060 best price/ performance but GTX 1050 is ok and GTX 1070/1080 are desirable, preferably 4GB VRAM

Screen size is still 1920x1080 - save your money for a good external monitor [2k] or 4k TV as monitor

No touch screen needed - I have a Samsung Galaxy note 12.2 with Spen -

Unfortunately Samsung have not come out with a newer model but the technology is brilliant

I no longer have any paper in my office,

All design, markups, sketching etc is done using the Spen on screen captures from my notebook

OS = Windows 10 as unfortunately as there really is no alternative on the notebook

Don’t necessarily assume everything must be AUTODESK -

Draftsight is a very capable and free AUTOCAD alternative

BLENDER is an incredibly capable Rendering / Video / Compositing Software and FREE

FOTSKETCHER is wonderful post production software for informalising SU screen captures [FREE]

INKSCAPE is a capable Illustrator like vector editing software [FREE]

GIMP is also Capable PHOTOSHOP alternative [FREE]

And frankly I use POWERPOINT, as it is a surprisingly capable alternative to ILLUSTRATOR…

and universally understood so even your client / consultants can edit / interact with your work in a collaborative way

*. Apple MacBook Pro 15 inch ME293 or *Asus ZenBook UX305UA-FB011T

menulis: