I am having issues after I import a drawing from Dynascape

I cannot get the building lines to connect to create 3D house.
I cannot seem to find the proper plant components to import into my drawing, do I need to have Pro to do this?

It would help if you share the file you are importing so we can see what you are working with. what format is the file?

Where are you looking for plant components?

I presume since you are using SketchUp Free (web) that you are a hobbyist. I expect you should be able to do what you want with that version.

I imported the file from Dynascape so it is a .skp file. I followed the instructions from Dynascape for the import. I am completely new to this program so I do not know exactly where to look for the components I need. Do you have any suggestions? I am trying to figure out if this is the correct program before I buy it.

How about sharing the file so we can see what you are working with?

First place to look would be the 3D Warehouse.

Might make more sense to use the trial period for SketchUp Pro since the user interface and capabilities are different.

Here is the file. I have looked in 3D warehouse and the items are very limited. I was watching a video on how to do all of this and there was a whole library of plants that are listed in Dynascape but I do not know where it came from. I am actually using the 30 day trial of Pro.
SOUTHERLINGV1.3D.skp (463.2 KB)

Why did you put SketchUp Free (web) in your profile and why did you post in the SketchUp for Web category? That creates confusion.

Your file shows only a 2D drawing. Best process if you are going to start with that in SketchUp is to use it as a reference as you create the 3D objects in your model. If you import the file you have into SketchUp you can then trace it to create new geometry.

As for the plants in the 3D Warehouse how are you searching? I get over 1000 hits for ‘plant’ in both Products and Models. Refining the search would improve the returns.