How to set matched photo as V-Ray background image?

Hi,

I’m new in Sketchup and need some help. I have a photo of building in which I need to add fence and make render as composite. I used photo match and by that made 3d model of fence. I know I can export that as image but I would like to make render with V-ray. My questions is how can I make photo matched image as my background, or there is something else I need to do before rendering. Maybe I need to import background as a texture on plane, but then I need to ‘‘fix’’ perspective between model and background plane?

Thanks

I’d suggest adding the background image in post-processing. You can use a free app like Photopea for that: https://www.photopea.com/
That is the closest thing to Photoshop you can get for free.

You can also add a background image in the V-ray Frame Buffer

Thanks for the answer,

but problem is that fence is transparent and I would like to make render that looks like as exported image of composite. Is there a way to adjust perspective of the background image that I put via v-ray frame buffer and 3d model?

Can you show your Photo Match image and render?

Here are the images of photo match and render with background image. As I said, I am new in using Sketchup so probably missing some steps for render.

Are you combining the images in an image editor?

My idea was to make render of the background image and model, than use photoshop to combine images.

OK. So what happens if you put the rendered image on a layer over the background image in Photoshop and set the layer to Multiply? You can also play with the layer’s opacity to fine tune it.

The thing you have to keep in mind is the rendering application isn’t make a transparent image.

The process would be basically the same as what I sometimes do with my renders combining them with line work directly out of SketchUp.

Here I have the line work image. Black lines on white.

And my rendered image.