How to select items under a tag?

Hy! I have this little problem: I have two tags in my tag lis which I don’t recognize, they may be from some experimentation from importing from Warehouse, I don’t really know.

Thing is, I would like to visually check what exactly is under those two tags but I don’t know how (I am new to Sketchup).

I tried to make everything invisible except those two tags, but I found nothing. I think, maybe they are far from the main model, somewhere I can’t see, soo I tried to zoom out a lot and select everything in my screen but the problem is since the menu is contextual right clicking anywhere does not let me access the ZOOM SELECTION.

I don’t know what to do anymore, so I thought to ask for help here.

THE TAGS I AM TALKING ABOUT ARE: A-GLAZ and MEUBILAIR

Using PC and Sketchup WEB FREE version

Thank you!

Casa Av Parque 3 eletrica.skp (2.1 MB)

It might be that purging the unused tags will take care of them. One thing I noticed is you aren’t using them correctly. Untagged should ALWAYS be left as the active tag. When I opened your file, I see that you haven’t done that.
Screenshot - 11_11_2020 , 7_39_39 PM

I’ve opened it in SU2020 and used an extension to fix your model.
Screenshot - 11_11_2020 , 7_42_16 PM

After correcting the tags so that raw geometry (edges and faces) are untagged, you can purge unused tags by clicking on the button at the bottom of the Tags panel. Compare the next two screen shots.

Screenshot - 11_11_2020 , 7_45_17 PM

Your model shows that you need to spend some time learning about groups and components and the use of tags. Tags do not provide separation between entities. That’s a job for groups and components.

1 Like