Hitting Enter Key Reverts Command Back to choose Scale

Hi, trying to draw a scale bar 1:50 but every time i hit the enter key after inserting the 50 it reverts back to choose a scale , and so you start again, hit the enter key and it reverts back again. Any help please would be much appreciated .

Best Regards
Ges

Where are you entering the 50? Can you share your LO file with the scale bar?

write 0.2 & than enter

Hi Dave, sorry i take a long time replying, but this is all new to me, and the only IT i know is self taught, here is a screen shot of the LO Page, no title bar as i cant create it lol

Katilina that did not work either sorry to say.

Ges

So you are pressing Enter after selecting the 1:50 scale in the Scaled Drawing? If that’s it, Enter is finishing the scaled drawing and closing. Don’t press Enter. Select the scale and then do what it says in blue at the top of the screen, start drawing with a drawing tool.

Hi Dave, no, i am using the line tool, entering 50, then pressing enter, at which point it is supposed to save that marker, then continue to draw the line to the point, but it is not saving that point and returning the drop down to choose a scale back to the beginning of the process.

Hope thats more understandable.

Best Regards
Ges

What happens if you change the units to Centimeters or Meters?

Hi Dave, yes that works @ 1:100 and it actually works @1:50 , its just that i couldn’t see what i was drawing due to the zoom level, don’t know why hitting the enter key starts the whole process again though.

What would be your keyboard strokes to start drawing a scale @ 1:50 or 1:100 ?, trying to determine if it’s me/my settings or my keyboard?

Probably me lol

Thanks for your help Dave.

Best Regards
Ges

This seems to work for me.
scaled