Helping a Non profit Organisation with a landscape design

Hello @vermin I have moved your message to this collaboration category where other SketchUp community members may be interested in giving you advice and helping you. You are doing great work and I know that SketchUp will be able to help you in this regard.

I would start here if you are an absolute beginner:

http://help.sketchup.com/en/article/36207
http://help.sketchup.com/en/article/115426
http://help.sketchup.com/en/article/116174

Thanks for being a part of the community!
AlexB

Hi Alex, I am part of a non profit organisation in South Africa that looks after injured and orphaned vervet monkeys and I have been looking for away to do a landscape design of a Vervet Forest that we are hoping to raise funds for to release these monkeys to so they can have a 2nd chance at life. On searching the internet I came upon Sketchup and have installed it and it looks great but as you can imagine being a complete novice the prospect of designing something the even remotely looks like a piece of land and not a green box that I can resize in any direction seems impossible, so I was wondering do you think the SketchUp community would like to take on this challenge and designs something for us, as a rough idea of what we looking for is a 3D model of a forest with trees a river running through it on uneven terrain, the size it should represent is 500 Hectares - What we trying to do is divide the property up into 1 hectare sections which donors would then purchase to help us acquire the forest - We would need some buildings in the design for a clinic, staff accommodation with a wooden feel but I can give more details if you think this is a worthwhile cause to ask the community for the participation - our website is www.vervet.za.org Thank you for any help in this regard

Thank You - I will have a look at those and see if I can progress a bit - thanks for the help