HELP Noob with Flowify!

Hi Everyone,

I’m somewhat new to the forum so please forgive me if I am posting this in the wrong place.

I need some help with the Flowify Plugin. I’ve watched several videos and that it was simple enough to understand but obviously I’m a noob and can’t get it right.

So basically I am trying to create a specific par of sunglasses and have drawn the design flat, Push Pulled to the thickness I want. Then I created the curve/shape I want it to bend to.

I put that Target face/shape in it’s own group. I then created a Base Face and put that in it’s own group. Next I created Target Lines to and from Base/Target Face, put those in a group and then Grouped all 3 together.

I place my half sunglass design in it’s own group. I select both groups, go to Flowify but get this multiple error message.

Can someone tell me what I’m doing wrong or if there is another way I can bend my glasses to my desired shape.

Thank You, Any help is greatly appreciated! I have attached a few images.

Mike

With CLF Shape Bender

And with Flowify. Make sure the bent surface is properly created

2 Likes

Pattern, Projection and Target must have the same count of faces.

Cheers
Torsten

1 Like

I’ve answered in your other topic, a little unnecessary work if the answers are right here already.

2 Likes

Hi thanks a lot for these guides they really help!! You mention to make sure the “bent surface” is created properly, what is the correct way to do it? I believe that must be one of my mistakes. Also must the target lines be equal lengths?

Thanks again very much appreciated!

Thank You for this!

Hi apologize about that. I posted in the other forum first and then found this form and posted here shortly after. I hadn’t received any replies at the time.

Thank You though for help.

I see one problem is the target and base face were not created properly. I need to figure that out next.

2 Likes