Help me please

Hello,
I have a issue I never had before and it s about layout.
While exporting he model from sketchup to layout,it loads and after that nothing,crickets, just a plain grey board.It actually look like I just opend layout and that s it. How I can fix this, my exam mark depens on this.
Might my model be to large to be supported by layout?
Please help!

Hello Paul,
No,Layout wont open my sketchup model at all.All it does it opens up and nothing.

Can you upload your Layout file to the forum? If it is too big, upload to a file sharing service like Dropbox, OneDrive, or WeTransfer and provide a link.

In case Layout isn’t importing it properly, upload the SU file as well.

Have you tried opening Layout, creating a new document, and inserting it? I am not a Layout expert, but that is the method I use and it seems to work for me.

I will try to upload the sketchup model.

Can you complete your profile, please. i7 is not a graphics card. And are you using Windows 7, 8 or 10?

Your profile also says you are using SU 2018 - is that right?

You can upload a file to the forum directly by drag and drop into your post, or by using the eighth icon from the left image (while you are editing the post) to upload it, so long as the file is less than about 15MB.

https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/1KU6SvLLcHH9ztPynQlrbnHnPw9EDCn8C
Is this working?

Been busy for a couple of hours or more.

Yes, I can download the model from the link.

It’s a very big file for SU and Layout, and with Outliner and Component Browser windows open in SU is very slow to open.

But it does open in SU, eventually.

Will have a further look round the model, and get back to you later this evening (UK time).

SketchUp 2021 had over 2400 things to fix in the model, but after that it did eventually show up in the LayOut page.

Here’s a 2018 format copy of the repaired file:

https://we.tl/t-9zTInLZGTG