Having trouble pushing/pulling walls

I am pretty new to SketchUp, and I am working on my first 3d floor plan, made from a 2d floor plan I just finished up. However, I am having trouble pushing/pulling the walls on this model. I believe that the problem lies around how I laid out the stair case on the model. I used dash lines to show the part that is on the first floor (this model I am working on is of the basement). I think that the dashed lines have created a ‘break’ in the face of my interior/exterior walls, and therefore there is no solid face to pull the walls from.

I linked photos to this post so that you can see what I am talking about.

Is my thinking on this correct? If so, how do I fix it? If not, what is going on here?!

Thank you!

Until you learn how to use SketchUp - basics at learn.sketchup.com

• don’t tag raw geometry (lines, circles, faces)
  • make groups and components, then assign tags to them
  • create faces for ‘‘walls’’ if you want to PushPull

Make it easier for us to help you: attach the model itself instead of only screenshots.

Only with screenshots it’s gonna be hard to help you, I can see some problems already but not the one you’ve mentioned.

Kingston House Floor Plan 3d.skp (86.4 KB)

Didn’t know that I could do that, here ya go!

The problem is the basement floor plan (bottom left), the push/pull on the walls are all set up for the other floors.

I copied your ‘base int walls’ component to the left. All (but one) internal walls are open at the end where the meet the outer walls. I corrected (closed) three out of five to get a face to pull up.
(you may need to trace one or two edges to obtain faces)