Having problems drawing in full scale

Hi there, I’m a new user and am trying to draw mouldings for project I am working on. I cannot figure out how to draw in full scale. What am I doing wrong? dawgspun

What seems to be wrong ?

Maybe you could share what you’ve got? What exactly are you doing?

It is perfectly possible to draw mouldings at full scale. I frequently create mouldings and moulded edges as on this French side table at full size in SU.

what will you be using these mouldings for?

hi
the profile will be sent to a cnc machine to create one elliptical casing and one radius casing.
I was hoping to sent the operator the profile at full scale to help him with his tool pathing, i have tried making the profile a group and then editing it with the tape, but nothing. I am new at this and feel a little lost. erik

To have a model drawn at real scale, you just need to draw it at real scale.
If you have a model that is not at real scale, you can scale it up with the scale tool or use the Tape measure.
To use the tape to rescale, just click on one end of your model then pull it to the other end and click, you will see the distance measured, then enter the desired distance and hit Enter.

Post the SKP file as you have it or if you don’t want to share it publicly, send it to me via a PM by clicking on my avatar at the top of this post.

There is no ‘scale’ setting in SU per se. Everything is drawn in real world dimensions, full size.
The notion of scale only comes into play when printing orthogonal views of a model on paper.

It would help us help you if you’ll describe in more detail what you’re trying to accomplish.
As @DaveR suggested, sharing the model for us to work with first hand fosters communication, saving time.

In the interim, have a look at this topic and the video tutorial below:

Injecting Accuracy Into Your Model — Aidan Chopra

thank you so much for your help, here is the file, it is in dxf format. I