Extensions not showing in 2019 Pro

Hi, hopefully, someone can help me with what I would imagine is a simple fix that I seem to be missing…

I have been using SketchUp for a few years now and know the basics, recently I have started to explore more of what could be done which led me to extensions.

I have installed extensions via the ‘Extensions Warehouse’ which seem to be installed and are enabled, however when I try to access them and add to the toolbar they are nowhere to be seen.

I have also tried downloading the file onto a folder on my PC but when I go to install it the file is not saved in an rbz format and won’t open.

I’m sure the answer is simple but after watching numerous videos I still can’t seem to find the solution, any help would be appreciated,

Keith

It would help to know what extensions you have tried to install.
Some may not be compatible with the SU2019, some may need other helper extensions to be installed as well. But without knowing we are only able to guess.

When you install SketchUp 2019, it creates a separate installation (since it is a major version), so the Plugins folder won’t have any of your previous extensions except of SketchUp’s default extensions.
If I understood right, you did then install extensions from Extension Warehouse (Window → Extension Warehouse). Where an extension appears in the user interface (and whether it has toolbars or menu items) depends on the individual extension. Since you know your extensions already from before, I assume those should have created toolbars.

• Have you restarted SketchUp after installing the extensions (should not be necessary, but some only load fully after restart)?
  • Are you sure your extension settings don’t prevent them from loading?