Export (STL) only one component?

I have a sketchup design that has several features and separate items. Only a few of those are what I need to print. What is the best way to print components (I’ve made the parts into components) one at a time? I also need to re-orient them so they print right-side up.
I’m new to this…
I’ve uploaded the file if it helps. The red and green buttons, plus the flat plate are the things that I need to print.
Thanks

DeWalt Power Button.skp (882.4 KB)

Save as a copy >> delete unwanted >> reposition needed >> export STL…

john

The easiest way in a Desktop version of SU is first to select just the components you want to export, then use the File/Export/ 3D model/ - select the Format as STL, then click [Options] which gets you this dialogue.

And check Export only current selection.

Are you using Make, or the web based Free version? Your profile says Make (desktop), without a year version, but your model has the Sketchup logo, which suggest the web Free version (which doesn’t have a year, as it is continually updated).

I’m not familiar enough with the web version to be sure, but it probably has similar options for STL export.

I did have a quick look, but couldn’t immediately see how to do an STL or any other form of export.

John - thanks. Yes I am using the free web-based version. Apparently it does not have the dialog box you do. When you click on “Export”, you select the file type, that’s it. No options.
What I did was just copy each component, created a new design, pasted, repositioned, and exported. Looks good, not too many steps. Thanks for the reply.

Good to know you have a solution.

If you need to do this again often, you might well find it worthwhile to download the desktop version Make 2017 from Downloading older versions | SketchUp Help

Like the web based Free version, it is free for non-commercial use. 2017 is the latest Make version available, and will probably not be updated in future.