Entourage Download in Version 8 still possible?

How download 3D Warehouse entourage objects in Version 8? I have not upgraded yet.

You can go to the 3D Warehouse in your favorite Internet browser and download components to your computer which you can then open in SU8. Be sure not to download component versions for a newer SU version.

You can’t get to the 3D Warehouse directly from SU 8 or SU2013 anymore.

When I download a choice of 3D Entourage from the 3D Warehouse, I am not getting the Version pop down menu to choose a version. Why?

Can you share a link to the one you’re trying to download? I just randomly picked that table component and it shows those options.

I don’t know how to link an object. I’m a beginner however learning. I need a Dodge Ram Pickup in White. Kinda tame, not with huge wheels. And also I need a simple small pine tree. Both to be used in an Architectural Rendering. Thanks
in advance for your suggestions.

Version 8 of course.

I don’t know why you aren’t seeing the options. I just picked a truck and a tree at random, clicked on the word “Download” and got the version options.

Hello Dave:
Are you allowed to email those exact two models, to me, in version 8?
email: djwendling@gmail.com thanks. Joe

I don’t understand why I am not getting the version pull-downs.

I’m not in a position to download those models at the moment. What browser are you using?

Can you make a screen shot of what you see when you go to those models in the 3D Warehouse?

I like the two models that you’ve chosen. OS Windows XP, I use gmail through Mozilla.

It may be that you need to update your browser. As I said, I’m not in a position to download and send those files at the moment.

It really is time for you to upgrade all around.

Yes I know. Thanks. Project’s due on Monday. Crunch.

Sorry. I can’t help. Maybe someone else will be able to.