Downloading Plugins

Hi All,

I’m trying to download Bolt Maker vX11 by Sam D Mitch. Each time I hit the down load button, message reads : File does not have the Apps associated with it for performing this action. I have no idea what to do next. Please advise.

Regards,
TropicalGuyCns.l

Bolt_Maker_vXII.rbz (5.7 KB)

Worked fine for me. Did you get it from here? SketchUp Plugins | PluginStore | SketchUcation

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the prompt reply.
Even when I clicked on your reply, I got the same message.The problem for me is that I don’t know how to find the Apps needed to download this plugin.

Sorry I’m still learning all that’s needed to function with SU.

Regards,

TropicalGuyCns.

I’ve never heard that before. Have you tried using a different browser? And do you have a SketchUcation account? As you need to be logged in in order to download extensions. Also, notice I posted the extension itself. Have you tried installing that?

This is most likely a Windows problem.
How much room is left on your harddrive?
Can you download anything else?

Eric,

Yes I have an account and I’m logged on. When I click on to the extension in your post, I receive the same message.

Mike, I have plenty of space on my HD.
Attached is the message.

Regards,
TropicalGuyCns.

Right click on it and choose Save Link as…

Hi Box,

I tried that , got the same message.

Regards,
TropicalGuyCns.

This screenshot seems to be showing that you are trying to open an already downloaded .rbz. Don’t do that.
Go to the Extension manager in SU and use the install extension button, navigate to the download folder and select the .rbz there and SU will install it.

Box,
The Plugin is showing in Extension Manager, it has a red tick to the left of the title, still wont open, what next

TGC.

Box,

Also says Unsigned under the Title.

TGC.

Can we see a screenshot of this.

By The Way, have you tried restarting sketchup?