Customizing Toolbar!

Hi,

I am totally new to SketchUp and this is my first post.

I am trying to customizing the toolbar, but could not know how to do it! I googled it, and all the results I got shows something in the interface which dose not apply to mine! Here is a link which did not help:

In that link, I am told to navigate to: “View > Toolbars > Customize” but I do not see “Customize” in my version of SketchUp! (See screenshot 1 below)

I also do not see “Customize dialog box” or the “Toolbar Options drop-down menu (the down arrow at the end of each toolbar)” or the “Add or Remove Buttons > Customize”.

What is going on?

(See screenshot 2 below)

These help articles are for Layout,
you will need these…:

1 Like

Thanks for your reply … but my problem is different and the link you provided dose not help.

The article you linked to relates to LayOut. Not SketchUp. It would help if you look at the correct information.

Did you install SketchUp correctly? That is, did you right click on the installer file and choose Run as administrator? If you installed it any other way, it isn’t installed correctly.

When you click on View>Toolbars, you should get a window with a list of toolbars and tick boxes. Do you see that?
Screenshot - 10_23_2017 , 7_45_42 PM

As @MikeWayzovski pointed out, the link you provided isn’t for Sketchup, it is for the companion program Layout. Your screenshots show that you are talking about Sketchup.
The link Mike gave you is the correct one for Sketchup.

What is it you are trying to do?

In your first Screenshot did you click on ‘Toolbars…’ in the view menu? This will open the Toolbar dialog that allows you to customise the toolbars.

Sorry about the confusion … I am still very new to SketchUp and I did not pay attention that the link was talking about different software!