Copy page from an older Layout document with large image files to new layout document

I’m trying to copy/paste the contents from one page of an existing Layout document to a new one. The page contains Title 24 info with lots of text. The text graphics are very clear in the original document, but the pasted image in the new one is hardly readable. Is there a better way to transfer a page from one Layout document to another?

Thank you!

It’s hard to say exactly without seeing the files you’ve got. Can you share the LO files?

I’m new to the Sketchup forum. Not sure how to attach files!

Assuming they are within the size limits, just drag and drop the files into your forum reply. If they are too big then just upload them to Drop Box and share the link.

Ok, here are the two files.

Not sure if they uploaded, I don’t see anything indicating upload successful.

But if they did:

I tried to copy/paste page 2 of “Abby architectural” into page 3 of “Colonial”…look at the difference in resolution.

Thanks

Joe

Nothing. Probably too large. Try the Drop Box route.

Ok, here’s the dropbox link:

OK. I’ve had a look. You copied a page from a PDF file and pasted it into “Abby arch…” but when you copied from that LO doc, you copied the PNG image that is created for display on the page instead. That PNG’s resolution is reduced because you have Display Resolution set to Low.
Screenshot%20-%208_18_2019%20%2C%208_28_21%20AM

Instead of copying the PNG image from the first document to the second, you should use the original source file. Or create high res PNGs from the PDF to insert into your documents.

FWIW, I poked around your files a little. You’ve got a recipe for disaster on your hands with many of the SketchUp viewports in your documents. You’ll want to be very careful about how you handle things if you have to go back to the SketchUp files and make modifications.