Contact/License problem

Dear Forumers!

I’d like to use 3D textures from 3D Warehouse for research purpose. As I’ve seen in the ToS, I need to ask the developers directly, if I want to use the textures for my research, but I didn’t find any contact option on the developers profile, so I’d like to ask, that how can I contact with the developers via the website.

Thank you: Robert

I am no lawyer, but I understand that anything downloadable from the 3D warehouse is essentially in the public domain, but notifying the author for commercial use would be good form.

Anssi

Not at all:

"Can I include models from 3D Warehouse in the research project I am publishing?

Answer: No, this is impermissible aggregation. You need approval of each developer."

1 Like

We’re working on ways to make this easier (contacting the owner of the model). How many models are we talking here?

-b

I’m (and my teammates) working on virtual rooms , so I need like 20-30 type of textures (like furnitures ) right now. That number could be more, than thousand in a few months below.

Thanks for your reply: Robert

OK, I’ll let you know when we’re ready to show something.

Hi Barry, so can I confirm that currently there is no way of directly contacting the developer of a graphic to gain approval for publishing use?

I am part of a team working on an education app for young people which is commercial in nature. We would like to use some of the graphics from Sketchup Warehouse as 2D images in our application - for education purposes.

We have found the T & C’s and FAQ’s a bit contradictory and confusing. Would be great if you can help gain some clarity :slight_smile:

And is this urgent, or can you hold a bit? This is a feature that we had, that makes sense, so while we cannot comment about futures, I can ask you when you need this feature.