Can some help save a part i made as a dxf so I can have it machined

I created a simple part in sketchup for my quadcopter that I need to save as a dxf file so that I can have it cut out of carbon fiber. I don’t have sketchup pro and I don’t know any other way to get it to a dxf file so that I can have it made. Can someone please help me out?

I have tried to import the part into meshlab to convert it but for some reason meshlab wont open on my laptop.

Upload it, dude.

-Gully

topplate.stl (742.5 KB) I guess that would help! didnt know I could do that.

It might be easier for someone to convert if you upload the original .skp file.

oops that is correct I uploadetopplate.skp (2.2 MB) d the wrong file

You need to purge your models to remove deleted things. Once purged your 2.2mb file becomes 347kb.

I don’t know if this is what you need, but you can try it.
Top Plate 1.dxf (1.6 MB)

thanks for the purge tip, didnt know anything about that! I’m pretty new to this. thanks for the dxf file. Im not sure it will work though lookin at it in the e drawing software it seems to have saved it as a picture of the 3d part so im not sure how a cnc machine will cut it. what I did is bring the part back to a 2d design. do you mind trying to save it using this new purged 2d model? I think that will give me exactly what I need!

topplate2.skp (130.6 KB)

Here you go.
topplate2.dxf (371.4 KB)

Do you want the ends to be smooth curves or do you want the facets?

Thanks so much! i wanted the ends to be smooth i think that will work!

How do I go about making the ends smoother?

You could try this one. I quickly redrew it retaining the arcs and circles rather than curves.
This should mean that it will export as true curves, rather than segments.
topplate231.dxf (245.9 KB)

For more info on smooth curves This thread talk about it in depth.

Again thanks so much for your help! I’m pretty new to this as this is my first thing I have ever designed.