Bugreport - Deleted lines stay selected


#1

Hi,

Today I installed the latest version of Sketchup Pro 2015 (Windows 7), and in a model i wanted to delete some lines. I selected the lines, pressed delete on my keyboard. However, nothing disappeared, while it should. I could not get the selection deselected, so the lines stayed visible and highlighted in blue.

The only option is to select all (ctrl+A) and then deselect all (ctrl+T). Then the lines are deselected, and thereby no longer visible (neither in blue, nor in black).

Seems like a bug to me, never had it before and I’m not doing anything wrong as far as I know.

Regards,
Niek


#2

Check that your graphics driver is up to date. Bugged drivers can have the nasty behavior to draw one frame delayed, so after a change of the view the frame before the change is drawn, after second change, the previous is drawn etc.


#3

Hi Niek,
This does happen when there are two lines occupying the same place. but one is on a different layer that is hidden . It will not let you erase it .

Phil


#4

Phil makes a good point.
Misuse of SketchUp Layers can cause some weird behavior.
Use the Select tool and Entity Info (expanded) to investigate the model.