Bucket tool in Mac, Please help

I have a m1 pro MacBook, and I install the 2021 Version,but I found that the bucket tool is quite difficult to use , the straw tool function always too slow in the MAC ,when the file has like 100 materials ,the straw tool is so slooow , a problem not seen in Windows system. Can anyone help? Thx!

Are you referring to the Paint Bucket tool? And what do you mean by the straw tool? The Eye Dropper? Can you share the file you’re having trouble with, so we can better understand the problems you’re having?

yes , I am not good at English, and I found the problem is quite obvious when the Enscape material is in the file.

https://we.tl/t-4kF6QO21PQ this is the wetransfer link, please help.

Could you point out a particular surface that uses an Escape material? All the ones I tried picked up the color quickly.

I think it’s the problem is the color panel.When the model has a lot of materials , “color in this model” panel will be very slow, just in Mac system

Most people at SketchUp use Macs, and I’ve tried your model on my work MacBook Pro (that is Intel), and on my own M1 Max MacBook Pro. The colors in model does seem to work ok, though your model is demanding in some way that I didn’t figure out yet.

Mac with AMD graphics card seem work better than Iris graphics or M1 , the color function doesn’t
work good compared to Windows system. I have tried for several times,maybe it is the OPENGL problem?

I’m not surprised an Iris graphics Mac could be slower because that isn’t really a powerful enough graphics for SketchUp, especially with a complex model such as this (over 1,500,000 edges). Since SketchUp doesn’t yet have a native M1 version, maybe there is some subtle glitch using the M1’s graphics via Rosetta 2? As you noted, the material sampler works fine using my 2019 Mac Book Pro with AMD Radeon graphics.