Brick texture not at correct scale when applied inside components

I created a custom texture (a brick wall) based on jpeg, and it paints at the correct scale when applied to a surface that is not part of a group or component. However, when I apply it to a surfaces that is part of component, where I have to edit the component to paint the surface, the bricks are scaled down and appear a lot smaller. The only way I could find to correct this was to go back, right click on the surface, and select “Make Unique Texture”. Although that fixed the scaling problem (the bricks are now the right size), it also added some white “spider web” lines that radiate from certain corners. Not sure why or how to get rid of those. So I’m hoping there’s a better way to do this. I’m new to SU and still trying to find my way around… Thanks for any help!

Did you scale the wall component before applying the material?

As a test, draw a new wall of the proper size and make it a component. Then open it for editing and apply the texture. Does it work correctly?

How did you import the brick texture in the first place to get it sized properly? What size does the Materials editor show it to be?

Sharing the SKP file with the wall and texture would go a long way toward getting you a really solid answer to your question.

The model I’m working with (of a house) was actually created in another
application (Solid Edge) and imported into SU. I did this because it’s
a lot easier to apply colors and textures with SU than SE. Nothing was
scaled after importing, although I did explode it one level to make it
easier to access the surfaces for painting/texturing. The brick texture
I’m using was created in SU based on picture I took of a wall (cropped
to 33"W and 26"H). Some textures were applied in SE, but my plan is to
replace all those with ones created in SU once I sort of know what I’m
doing.

I’ve include a link to the model (below) so you can take a look. As I