3D Printing from CAD Mapper. Can I turn the road outlines into indentations? Why can't I do it with push/pull?

Hello! I’m very new to SketchUp and I’m trying to learn!

I have a model that I exported using cadmapper.com of a small city. I exported the roads as outlines. I used the Eneroth Terrain Volume Extension to add thickness to the base for 3D printing and then manually adjusted the heights of the buildings using the push/pull tool.

I currently have both roads and water that I would like to give negative height to, so that they show as “indentations” in the base of the 3d print. The ultimate goal would be to have the water be the very first layer so that I can use blue filament for that, and then switch the filament color to white for the rest of the model. I would also like to be able to see the roads in the 3D print, which is why I want them indented in the base.

Pardon my unfamiliarly, but it seems like the roads are a different type of object than the buildings and I’m unable to select them and push/pull them the same way. Is there any way to make the roads push a little into the surface?

Since I’m new to this, a video of how to do it would be awesome! Thanks in advance.

I’ve attached a picture and the file to this post.
navy-yard-v1.skp (464.7 KB)

Roads are outlines, just outlines. they don’t have faces.

therefore, you can’t extrude them. First, you’ll need to close them into faces and/or retrace some of their sides to make faces that you can extrude. Eneroth has a tool for that, “face maker” or something.

since your terrain is not flat, you’ll still have a small issue : pushpull works with single flat faces, not multiple smoothen ones.

If you simply want to have the road lines on the terrain, using the sandbox tools, you can simply drape the road to the terrain (5th icon)