Why do Trimble connect a purge unused if you upload from sketchup?

We recently discovered that if you upload a file to Trimble Connect from Sketchup and then open it again, the unused tags are removed from your Sketchup file. which is a shame if you work with your own templates, this can be circumvented by uploading the sketchup files via the browser, which is also a detour. It seems as if uploading to Trimble Connect directly from Sketchup does a purge unused. Which shouldn’t be the intention, right?