Why are my designs sliced as solids in 3D printing slicers?

I have no idea what is going on with this, no idea what to look up to find answers, so I’m going to ask by myself.

I am relatively new to 3D modelling, and made a mount for a motor using Sketchup. When I loaded in this model to print and sliced it, I previewed what it would look like only to realize it has made the model completely solid. There is a hole for the winding and axle to stick out of in the bottom and it is meant to allow the motor to slide into it, front-first. This should be a slicer issue and I’ve posted it there, but I only have this problem with models I make myself. If I were to download one off of Thingiverse, it’s completely fine and prints as it should. Is this an exporting issue on my end, is this an issue with Sketchup, or is this an issue with my slicer (Cura 4.6.0?). Running Sketchup Make 2017.

Since I can’t put more than one image, this will have to do for now. This is what the model looks like and the slicer just completely ignores the holes.

As you’re new to the forum, there’s restrictions on how many files you can post. When you are able to upload it, can you share your SketchUp .skp file too.

Here it is. Thanks for your help.
mount.skp (1.2 MB)

I made something like you showed, and it was fine in Cura. Then I tried your model, and it’s fine too. Only thing you might do is to model it at a larger size, then get Cura to make it be the right size. At 18mm across that makes some of the geometry be fairly small, which could lead to gaps.

Here’s the two together in Cura.

I couldn’t get it to fail here. You have a nested component and I exploded that so it reported as solid. Both that and the original one worked ok, exported as stl to Cura. Then I noticed that SketchUp 2017 doesn’t have stl export. Which format are you using and can you share that file too please?