Visualiser extension

Hi all,

I used to run 2015Pro before losing it on a Windows reinstall process, and Colin helped me find my way back and I have 2017Pro running now.
Trouble is, I cannot get Visualiser which is in my view a magic little rendering tool and no longer available nor supported by 2017.
Can anyone help me either find a way to get Visualiser back and running here, or suggest a similar tool. I don’t really have a need for full rendering as I am retired and just help out folk with simple design projects, and in truth I am considering going back to 2015 if that’s the only way I can get that tool.

comments and suggestions genuinely appreciated.

thanks
Steve

Visualiser can be tricked into running on 2016 but it won’t work on anything newer than that due to a change in the ruby version between 2016 and 2017.
II think from memory you need to install it on 2015 then copy the files to 2016.

Ouch … way too complex for me mate. I am an amateur even those some of my outputs are pretty decent. I know 2015 well enough so wouldn’t hesitate to go back there if I could get Visualiser without complicated work arounds.
Any ideas where I can find it though?
Thanks for the speedy response mate.
cheers
Steve

I remember that plugin. It was neat and cute but ultimately fell silent because as I understood it couldn’t keep up with the growing industry.

I would suggest Enscape, but it’s paid. Another simple plugin that comes to mind are Ambient Occlusion and SketchFX by Fluid Interactive. They’re also paid but the price is nowhere as high as Enscape or other visualizers. They offer great features.

1 Like

You can get 2015 from Here.

Here - Visualizer Official Website. Fair warning though - the browser blocks the site initially for security reasons, so you’ll have to allow access first.

Thanks mate. As an amateur I’d be reluctant to open something like that.