V-ray or Lumion

I work for a landscape design-build company and I have been using SketchUp for 10 years or so. I have experience with an older rendering software called Render[in] back in college (seems a lot like v-ray) but i think its outdated now compared to v-ray or lumion. I plan to lear n a new rendering software but I’m having trouble deciding. I have been weighing the pros and cons of each and would like some help deciding before investing a lot of time. https://showbox.tools/

Here are my thoughts so far:

i mostly model pools, decks, pavilions, patios, landscapes for residential homes.

cost isn’t an issue as it will be an investment.

i use a newer MacBook pro for everything now but would purchase a desktop to run windows if i choose lumion (might be tricky to switch back and forth between the two)

Time is a big limiting factor because I get busy quickly so I would like quick results that are still high quality (i read lumion is better overall for quick results)

I like that v-ray is integrated in SketchUp so if there are design changes I don’t need to re-upload a model and switch computers again.

what other things should I be thinking about?

I am no expert, but what about adding Thea Render to the comparison? I tried all three for few days then I immediately purchased Thea because it was faster and much easier to use.

I especially liked its interactive rendering mode which do a quick render directly inside SketchUp view to give you immediate visual feedback while making changes on the fly.

Check it out here:

Direct link for Thea for SketchUp

PS. forgot to mention that I saw online comparison between the render quality of V-Ray and Thea, and like many others, I prefered Thea.

For what it’s worth, I use Lumion and I’ve yet to see anything faster.

At least on my PC, Thea was faster than Lumion.