Using sketchup to model a non-planar ground surface abutting buildings and an inclined, bent french drain through it

advice
modeling

I am fairly new to sketchup, so maybe what I am attempting is beyond my skills, if so please say as I think I could use Sketchup in 2D mode to do the same thing in several 2D drawing and sections. But a single integrated 3D model would be so much better and help me think things through. I am using SU Make 2017.

My overall project is to create a model of my cottage from architect drawings for use in repairs and improvements. As part of this I am trying to use sketchup to model a non-planar polygonal ground surface abutting buildings and an inclined, bent trenches including some french drains with pipes in them around the buildings and to a septic tank and soakaways.

As part of this I have already managed to create TIN-based terrain models from LIDAR air survey data (DSMs and DTMs). Here is a post on that attempt: Importing UK LIDAR DTM data with decimal elevations as a terrain model. Unfortunately while supplying quite a lot of useful and seemingly accurate heights it seems to me to contain too many artefacts (DSM-based), or reflect too much smoothing for direct use (when DTM based), though I could be wrong.

I also have an architects survey which gives land levels relative to ground floor level where they abut the house. So probably enough information to create a reasonably accurate surface close to the house given my knowledge of the actual topography.