Trying to draw Bow-roof gothic arch for my greenhouse

Hi there,

I am very new to sketchup and trying to draw this all day without any luck.
I am building a greenhouse. I want to draw the arches.

These are some sample arches.

My timber is 5m long, 70mm wide and 25mm thick. So the radius of the arch will be 5m. Inside timber will start about 10cm before the outside arch.

Can you please help me.

here is an image I drew.

Hey there! Have you watched any of the beginner videos at SketchUp Campus? They are a good place to start for getting familiar with some basic SketchUp fundamentals.

What I would do to approach the arches, is to get the dimensions down for each item of the arch in 2D (on the ground plane, draw the shapes for each item) and then use the push/pull tool to extrude each shape up.

I would create components for each element of the arch. It looks like for each full arch, you would make the following components:

1. The inner arch
  2. The outer arch
  3. On each end, there are two longer connectors - make one connector and then copy it.
  4. The connectors in between look shorter than the outside connectors and look to be uniform in size. If you make one inner connector, make it a component, and copy it then you will be able to edit all the inner connectors at once.
    Hereā€™s a bit of reading on components: Creating a Basic Component | SketchUp Help
    Hereā€™s a bit of reading on how to copy/paste items easily: ź·øė¦° ź°œģ²“ ė³µģ‚¬ķ•˜źø° | SketchUp Help

We need more information to be able to help you draw this. How tall at the peak on the inside? How wide at the base? How thick are your spacer blocks?

Thanks alot for your help. I have tried to do this for 2 days now without success. I can get the basic but the measures don`t add up.

Please check the image below.

My timber is 5m long, so the radius of the inner timber will be 5m.