Sketchup Offline Help File?

OK, so I’m still a newbie when it comes to Sketchup and am probably doing something wrong, so bear with me…

I have unsuccessfully looked for the offline Help File or any basic documentation for Sketchup but simply can’t find it. A Google search turns up nothing! I can’t imagine that such a basic document was never published by the developers… Did everyone just find out the hard way by fumbling and then posted tips haphazardly online for others? Does anyone that needs information HAVE TO connect to this forum or other places online to find the simplest of information? Surely, a basic guide must have been written?

So my question is, where can I find a help file for download? I would prefer CHM for its interactive nature but a PDF would do in cinch.

I am using V. 2014 if that helps (I have tried newer versions without success on my older computer).

The official Help files are online only. You can get a variety of books such as SketchUp for Dummies if you want a basic guide as offline help.

Google Sketchup the missing mamual, written by Chris Grover

Sorry ‘manual’.

Keeping in mind that it hasn’t been google SketchUp for 5 years.

1 Like

The official user guide for an older version of SU (version 6) is attached for your use. It is unfortunate that no more recent version is available but frankly, the commands remain the same and should be helpful. This document is capable of offline use and is searchable.

ug_sketchup_win.pdf (3.0 MB)

Wow, wow, wow! Thank you all so much for the information! :+1:

I can see what I’ve doing wrong, or more appropriately, that I’ve been needlessly working too hard to get the results I was looking for :wink:

That old version manual should be a required download for all, exactly what I was looking for :floppy_disk:

Yes! But maybe there is a update ‘Make’ manual.

No it shouldn’t. It is like 10 years old and all the icons have changed (since v2013).

Better updated Information:

DanRathburn,