This happens to me every few weeks or so. I have a License through work that I have installed on my desktop and my personal laptop for working on the go. However the SketchUp application on my laptop will periodically reset itself. Meaning that it will erase every single preference on in my .dat file.
So I’ll open up the application to work, and I’ll get a License Agreement window and am forced to select a new template. This will undo all the toolbars, and erase all the shortcuts. And when I say “all” I mean even the factory defaults are erased.
So my first question is… Does anyone have any ideas why It’s doing this? and B. Is there a way to prevent it?
And C. If it’s just going to do this from now on, is there a way to quickly re-establish the shortcuts without having to manually input all the factory defaults from the Reference Card online?
Thanks for your help,