SketchUP 2020 Pro losing faces/geometry (Advised as Clipping Issue)

Hi, I’ve been using SketchUP Pro since SketchUP 2016 through to 2020 and can say during my modelling experiences the SketchUP 2020 is by far the worst for loosing faces/geometry when there are few groups touching edges together.

It’s got to the point where every project that I work on has this issue and this makes my work impossible. Resetting Zoom Extents (Ctrl+Shift+E) does help momentarily, however once I try to zoom in to the model the problem occurs again.

I have noticed that this only happens in ‘Parallel Projection’ and push come to shove I can work in ‘Perspective’ however this isn’t something I want to commit long term as frankly, the model looks out of shape in perspective and personally I find that zoom awkward to work in/look at.

I can waffle all day long about how much annoyance, grief and work inefficiency this causes to me but what I’m after here is, does anyone have a permanent solution to this without going back to SketchUP 2019? Although the same issue did occur in 2019 version it was not as frequent as it is now. Just to add copying the entire model to a new SketchUP file does sometimes resolve this issue temporarily.

No problem on the first image, see below for the issue once zoomed in on the models while in Parallel Projection:

Issue 1a.PNG

Thanks in advance.

P.S. My two colleagues at work have the same issue (one colleague has identical PC specs to mine, the other also Intel CPU and GeForce GPU but older models).

Operating system: Windows 10 Pro (Version 1903)
Processor: Intel Core i7-9700K
RAM: 16GB (2x 8GB 3000mhz)
GPU: GeForce RTX 2060 6GB

It’s called clipping. There’s already a number of threads on the topic which you can find with a simple search. Set the camera to Perspective and hit Zoom Extents. Make sure the model is close to the origin and that you haven’t got some stray geometry located a mile from the rest of the model.